Conference Home Conference Agenda Speakers Tours Presentations Family Program Hotel ⁄ Visitor Info Enter Conference Registration Site Ride & Room Sharing NFRBMEA NAFBAS NCFMEC WFMEC

Our Sponsors

Silver Sponsors- Meal/Speaker ($3000+)
CHS
Mr. William Nelson
CHS Foundation Inc.
5500 Cenex Drive
Inver Grove Heights, MN 55077
(651) 355-5481
William.Nelson@chsinc.com
John Deere
Ms. Cheryl A. Salley
John Deere Foundation
1 John Deere Place
Moline, IL 61265
(309) 748-7961
SalleyCherylA@JohnDeere.com
Pfizer Animal Health
Mr. Corey Caraway
Pfizer Animal Health Territory Mgr.
109 South Broadway
Aurora, SD 57002
(605) 690-4604
Corey.Caraway@pfizer.com
IABME
Institute for Agricultural Business Mgt. Education
Mr. Tom Weygandt
Program Director
3484 McAfee Road
Wooster, OH 44691
(330) 465-8019
tweyg@embarqmail.com
Bronze Sponsors - Break.In-Kind ($1000+)
Monsanto
Mr. James P. Shipley
Regional Agronomy: Sr. Sales Support Specialist
Creve Coeur Corporate Center IV
622 Emerson Road, Suite 150
St. Louis, MO 63141
(314) 213-1577
James.P.Shipley@Monsanto.com
Center for Farm Financial Management
Mr. Dale Nordquist
Center for Farm Financial Mgt.
University of Minnesota
130 Classroom Office Building
1994 Buford Avenue
St. Paul, MN 55108
(800) 234-1111
dnor@umn.edu
Iowa Farm Business Association
Mr. Kent Vickre
PC Mars Accounting Software
Iowa Farm Business Association
226 SE 16th Street
Ames, IA 50010
(515) 233-5802
kvickre@iowafarmbusiness.org
AgCountry Farm Credit Services
Ms. Jean Johnson
Marketing Communications Consultant
2424 32nd Avenue South
Grand Forks, ND 58201
(701) 787-6622 / (218) 791-5029(Cell)
jean.johnson@agcountry.com
Bremer Bank
Mr. Doug Safar, President
Bremer Bank
202 West Johnson Avenue
Warren, MN 56762
(218) 745-4486
dlsafar@bremer.com
Vendor-Sponsors- Vendor/In-Kind ($400+)
BASE
Mr. Stacey Davis
Benefit Administration for the Self-Employed
601 Visions Parkway, Suite B
Adel, IA 50003
(888) 386-9680
Stacey@Base105.com
Easy Farm Software- Vertical Solutions Inc.
Mr. George Spengler
Vertical Solutions, Inc.
203 11th Avenue SW
Minot, ND 58701
(800) 396-3279
vertical@srt.com
Farm Biz Software- Specialized Data Systems
Mr. Wally Hoffman
Farm Biz Software
P.O. Box 346
Parsons, KS 67357
(620) 423-3400
info@farmbiz.com
Farm Financial Standards Council
Mr. Carroll E. Merry
Countryside Marketing, Inc.
N7 W14573 Appleton Avenue, #287
Menomonee Falls, WI 53051
(262) 253-6902
cmerry@countryside-marketing.com
Farm Works Software
Mr. Brian Stark
P.O. Box 250
6795 S State RD 1
Hamilton, IN 46742
(800) 225-2848
brian@farmworks.com
Greater Fargo-Moorhead CVB
Nicole M. Moen
2001 44th ST South
Fargo, ND 58103
(701) 282-3653
nicole@fargomoorhead.org
North Dakota Association of Agricultural Education
Mr. Craig Klevin
President, ND Assoc.of Agricultural Education (NDAAE)
P.O. Box 5587
Bismarck, ND 58506
(701) 224-5409
Craig.Kleven@bsc.nodak.edu
TASC
Ms. Jennifer Formo
Sales & Marketing Support Coordinator
Total Administrative Services Corporation
2302 International Lane
Madison, WI 53704-3140
(800) 422-4661 Ext. 4670
jenniferf@tasconline.com
University of Illinois- Urbana
Mr. Ryan Batts
326 Mumford Hall
1301 W. Gregory DR
Urbana, IL 61801
(217) 333-1817
batts@illinois.edu
Additional Sponsors
Northern State Bank
201 East 3rd Street
P.O. Box 639
Thief River Falls, MN 56701
Key Topics: food, fuel, fiber & feed

You are invited to attend the National Farm Business Management Conference June 13 - 17, 2010. The conference headquarters is the Holiday Inn in Fargo, North Dakota. This conference is the fifth annual conference co-organized by the National Association of Farm Business Analysis Specialists (NAFBAS) and the National Farm and Ranch Business Management Education Association, Incorporated (NFRBMEA). It is the second triennial conference partnering with the North Central Extension Economists. This year, we would also like to welcome members of the Western Farm Management Extension group.

 

Conference topics focus on the changing economic and global environment and how ag professionals must adapt to these changes. Topics include income tax management, climate change, biofuels, crop research and risk management. Presenters include nationally known and local experts. This conference also features the presentation of numerous professional papers by the North Central Extension Economists.

 

NFRBMEA Members: If you were unable to attend this year's conference, please fill out a Membership form and send along with your dues payment to the address on the form.